top of page

#HomemadefortheHolidays2015


I am approching the 4th Annual Homemade for the Holidays Craft Event that I hold in my house every November. A little history behind it is when we were wedding planing 3 1/2 years ago and looking for a venue everything costed more than I wanted to spend. I was determind to have a $1,000 wedding from start to finish since having a big wedding was not what I dreamed of. (Nothing against people who have big weddings, just wasn't right fo me ;) We were also in the process of buying a house that has an open living room & dining room floor plan. I told my future husband, why don't we just use the house as our wedding venue? He and our families thought it was a great idea. We were able to fit 40 of our closest friends and family between the 2 rooms and then had an open house reception after that where more people could stop by. It was so much fun. After I saw that we could have a sucessful event here at the house, later that year I had a thought. .If we can have a wedding at the house then we can have a craft show too right?!?! Genius idea. My wonderful husband who is so supportive to me in every way lets me hold 10-12 vendors here each year and rearrange our house to make this event happen! I love supporting small business and home business which is why all of my vendors sell only handmade items. Some of them are my friends and some are new people I gather throughout the year. For most of them this is the only show they do in the year and never really sold their products prior to this event. I encouraged them to try it out and for many it has become a nice platform to test the waters with their products. They have found people really like their stuff! Each year it grows more and more into something special and we all look forward to it. Each year I learn how to make the event better and adjust things as needed. I am so greatful for my vendors and shoppers who make this event happen!.

For more info and to follow the event head on over to www.facebook.com/livelaughsewMN/events


bottom of page